Friday, January 24, 2014

Charka Bracelets Yay :D

Chakra bracelets are accessories designed to balance the seven chakras, which are said to be energy centers used for centuries by Indian and Eastern cultures. These bracelets usually consist of seven stones or charms in different colors or designs, each component representing one of the chakras — crown, brow, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral and base.

While some claim that the benefits of wearing chakra bracelets comes directly from the energy of the stones used, others say the bracelets merely promote awareness and allow for increased focus on keeping these seven energies in balance. In either case, the bracelets are used in alternative medicine to promote healing and vitality. A chakra bracelet may also be worn solely for aesthetic purposes.

Chakra Bracelets Include:
Root: Red Jasper
Sacral: Carnelian
Solar Plexus: Golden Calcite(beaded) / Citrine (chips)
Heart: Amazonite(beaded) or / Peridot and or Rose Quartz (chips)
Throat: Blue Lace Agate(beaded) / or Aquamarine (chips)
Third Eye: Lapiz, Sodalite
Crown: Amethyst

* Some Beaded also include:
Lilac Stone
Tiger's eye

No comments:

Post a Comment